Book Review: Something Violent by Kristopher Rufty

If you’re looking for something with a unique take on classic 80’s slasher horror, Kristopher Rufty’s Something Violent is a must read. Imagine a social media site like Facebook, but with a targeted demographic of murderers and you have Something Violent, a site dedicated to the worst of the darkest, most disturbed …

Book Review: The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

Synopsis: “The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing …

Book Review: End of Watch by Stephen King (Bill Hodges Trilogy, #3)

Whew, I finally finished End of Watch and man… It’s been more than twenty-four hours and I’m still messed up about it. King definitely has a way of drawing the reader in, even if said reader is as nihilistic as me when it comes to developing character attachments. Unlike Finders Keepers, book …

Book Review: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

It’s been fairly well established thus far that I have a deeply rooted love for dark fantasy. Jokes regarding my obsession with necromancy abound among my friend groups. For those of you that have seen the description for Rin Chupeco’s The Bone Witch, the fact that I picked this one up …

Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (ACoTaR, #1)

I actually finished reading Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses a little over a week ago, but due to some unforeseen circumstances (namely a break-up and temporary relocation while I wait for my own apartment), I haven’t had a chance to get around to talking about it until …