Book Review: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen, #2)

When it comes to book series, there’s always a risk of the phenomenon called “second book syndrome.” For those who aren’t bookwyrms, this term refers most often to books that should have been left alone, rather than followed with a sequel. When I began reading Victoria Aveyard’s sequel to Red Queen, Glass …

Crit Hit Presents: Shrouded in Sanity Developer Interview

Some online friends of mine have taken to creating a new YouTube channel featuring games and their developers and, as is common among artistic endeavors, reached out to me for help in spreading the word. The fact that I maintain my own blog dedicated to reviews of things related to …

Book Review: The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Several years ago, I watched The Haunting (1999). It was not an intentional watching of the movie and I actually forgot that I had watched it shortly after. Now and then, I would recall a scene and try to remember where it was from without much luck. At that time, I was …

Book Review: Something Violent by Kristopher Rufty

If you’re looking for something with a unique take on classic 80’s slasher horror, Kristopher Rufty’s Something Violent is a must read. Imagine a social media site like Facebook, but with a targeted demographic of murderers and you have Something Violent, a site dedicated to the worst of the darkest, most disturbed …

Book Review: The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

Synopsis: “The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing …